Blatnik Law, LLC

Prices

Time is precious, both your time and my time.  In  order to save time, I am letting you know BEFORE we discuss your case my prices.   

HOURLY RATES

  • Initial Consultation Fee $125 (up to 1 hour)
  • Initial Consultation Fee $70 (up to 30 minutes)
  • Attorney Time (non-court) $225 per hour (billed in 0.1 increments)
  • Attorney Time (court/deposition) $250 per hour (billed in 0.1 increments)
  • Attorney Time (trial and trial preparation) $300 per hour (billed in 0.1 increments)

FAMILY LAW RATES


Uncontested Divorce, No Kids, No Assets: $500

Uncontested Divorce - No dependent children, No assets: preparation of joint petition, financial disclosures, waiver of service or acceptance of service, joint request for summary disposition, affidavit of residential witness, final decree, and notice of entry of order of final decree. This package does NOT include Clark County District Court filing fees or the recording fee for the final judgment. Parties will need to provide their resident witness.  Attorney time limited to five (5) hours. Time over five (5) hours billed at standard hourly rates.


Uncontested Divorce, Kids, No Assets: $900

Uncontested Divorce, Dependent Children, No Assets:  preparation of joint petition, financial disclosures, waiver/acceptance of service, parenting plan, child support calculation worksheet, financial disclosures, notice of completion of COPE class, resident witness affidavit, final decree, and notice of entry of final decree.  Package does NOT include filing fees, recording fees, or costs of the parenting class.  Parties must provide their resident witness.  Attorney time limited to nine (9) hours.  Excess hours billed at the hourly rate.



BUSINESS LAW RATES


NEVADA LLC Creation Package:  $1,000

(1) Articles of Organization (2) Filing with Nevada Secretary of State (3) Federal Employer Identification Number (4) Registration with Nevada Department of Taxation (5) First List of Managers. This fee INCLUDES the fee for the Nevada Business Registration. County and city license applications are not included. Attorney time limited to 6 hours (because business registration fee is included).  Excess hours billed at hourly rate.


FLORIDA LLC Creation Package: $500

(1) Articles of Organization (2) Filing with Florida Secretary of State (3) Federal Employer Identification Number (4) One certified copy  of filing (5) One Certificate of Status (6) First List of Managers. This fee INCLUDES the fee for the Florida Business Registration fee. County and city license applications are not included. Attorney time limited to 3 hours (because business registration fee is included). Excess hours billed at hourly rate.


UTAH LLC Creation Package:  $400

(1) Articles of Organization (2) Filing with Utah Secretary of State (3) Federal Employer Identification Number (4) First List of Managers (5) Register with Utah State Tax Commission (6) Register with Utah Department of Commence and (6) Register with Utah Department of Workforce Services. This fee INCLUDES the fee for the Utah Business Registration fee. County and city license applications are not included. Attorney time limited to 3 hours (because business registration fee is included). Excess hours billed at hourly rate.


Why the price difference between Florida, Utah,  and Nevada?  Price of registration fees.  As of 4/22/2021, Florida Secretary of State registration fee with the certified copy, and certificate of status costs $160.   As of 4/22/2021, in Nevada, the costs for registration without certified copies is $425.  Utah registration fees range from $22 to $70 depending upon the purposes and form of the LLC.

 

ESTATE PLANNING RATES


Simple Estate Planning Package:  $500

Package consists of: 1. Simple individual will 2. HIPPA Release 3. Designation of Health Care Surrogate 4. Living Will Max 5 hours attorney time [including travel], client will need to provide own witnesses, revisions to completed documents require additional payments.  Excess attorney time billed at hourly rate.



Couple Estate Planning Package:  $850

Package Includes: 2 simple wills, 2 HIPPA releases, 2 Designation of Healthcare Surrogate, and 2 Living wills. Clients will need to provide witnesses. Attorney time limited to 8.5 hours including travel. The "couple" merely needs to include 2 people ready, willing, and able to sign documents at the same location and at the same time. The two people need not be married to each other, or married at all. Siblings, cousins, family, non-family, frenemies, and enemies looking to save money on estate planning all count as 2 people for the couple discount to apply. The 2 people must know each other, coordinate their signings, and provide witnesses.  Excess attorney time billed at hourly rate.














0